Merit School of Music

为什么选择美德?

关于为什么优异音乐学院是适合您或您孩子的地方,您需要知道的一切。

芝加哥社区音乐学校

为了 超过40年, Merit School of Music 通过平等获得变革性的高质量音乐教育,丰富了芝加哥青年的生活。 

集体课私人课程 与芝加哥最好的教练一起,对我们 幼儿班 对于婴幼儿,我们免学费 温室 计划,所有年龄、背景和技能水平的优秀学生都有机会通过音乐学习和成长。

想知道 Merit 是否适合您或您的孩子? 

A choir ensemble clapping their hands as they rehearse

为什么选择美德?

以社区为中心的一流音乐学校

适合所有年龄段、乐器和级别的选项

无论您是初学者、中级还是高级音乐家,Merit 的音乐课程和课程都将帮助您发现您的全部音乐潜力。我们的编程选项包括 小组课程和合奏, 私人的 教训, 幼儿班, 和 夏令营.

芝加哥最好的音乐老师

梅里特热情洋溢,经验丰富 教学艺术家 是该地区最好的一些。他们为学生营造一个安全、发展丰富且有趣的环境来学习和享受音乐。 阅读家长和学生对他们在 Merit 的老师的评价.

多元化和热情的社区

Merit 吸引了来自芝加哥超过 139 个邮政编码的学生。不同年龄和背景的学生来到这里一起学习,一起梦想,互相教导,开阔他们的世界观。 在这里阅读更多关于我们社区的信息.

每个年龄和阶段的支持

Merit 强大的音乐教育途径可让您的孩子随着兴趣和技能的扩展而继续通过音乐学习和成长。小班教学和教师的个人支持创造了个性化的音乐教育体验,确保每个学生都能将严谨和乐趣完美结合。

我们的高质量课程专为音乐和个人成长而打造

我们适合年龄的顺序课程涵盖三个主要教学领域:音乐知识、乐器技能以及个人和社交情感成长。优秀教师的聘用和培训体现了我们的理念——为所有学生提供鼓舞人心、激励人心、深刻而有意义的体验。

40 多年的卓越

作为一所国家认可的音乐学校,自 1979 年以来,我们一直在帮助学生充分发挥他们的音乐和个人潜力。您可以确信自己得到了很好的照顾。 在这里了解更多关于我们的历史.

学生和家长对优点的评价

以数字衡量

0 +
受训学生
0
尊敬的教学艺术家
0 %
音乐学院毕业生上大学

我们随时为您提供帮助!

对音乐课程感兴趣,但不确定从哪里开始?填写下面的表格。

常见问题

提供哪些乐器、课程或课程?我们从哪里开始或如何开始?

我们创建了一个独特的音乐教育途径,学生可以在任何阶段加入:

Merit 提供以下编程:

乐队 乐器包括巴松管、单簧管、次中音号、长笛、圆号、双簧管、打击乐器、萨克斯管、长号、小号和大号。 字符串 乐器包括贝司、大提琴、中提琴和小提琴。 人声 风格包括古典、音乐剧、流行和爵士乐。

这会负担得起吗?

我们提供 经济支持 通过付款计划、基于需求的学费减免,以及 低成本仪器租赁 和音乐用品,这样无论经济状况如何,积极进取的学生都可以参加我们的课程。

其他同学怎么样?环境是否具有包容性和多样性?

三好学生 范围 新生儿到成人,虽然 大多数 我们的学生年龄介于 0 和 18。 学生的技能和经验各不相同,我们欢迎初学者到高级音乐家加入 Merit 社区。

我们聘请了一个反映芝加哥市的多元化学生团体。 我们的学生来自各个 背景 和 芝加哥的每一个角落当我们聚集在一起 学生 从 139+ 邮政编码通过 音乐,我们很自豪能够建立一个支持多样性、公平、包容和归属感的社区。

在我们的网站上查看 Merit 学生团体的最新统计数据 最新的 年度报告.

我的孩子能在校外建立友谊吗?

音乐课为儿童和青少年提供了一个创造性的发泄渠道,并有机会与来自芝加哥各地热爱音乐的同龄人建立友谊。这只是众多之一 音乐教育的好处!

在 Merit,学生喜欢成为社区的一员并结交朋友。 观看这段学生分享优点对他们意味着什么的视频.

我如何注册?

单击此处获取分步说明.如果您有任何疑问或需要注册方面的帮助,请通过以下方式与我们联系 studentservices@meritmusic.org.我们随时为您提供帮助!

¿Necesitas ayuda?联系人 studentservices@meritmusic.org.

需要帮忙吗?请通过 studentservices@meritmusic.org 联系我们。

用功德开始你的音乐之旅

搜索
关闭此搜索框。

Search
Close this search box.

Why Choose Merit?

Everything you need to know about why Merit School of Music is the right place for you or your child.

Chicago's Community Music School

For more than 40 years, Merit School of Music has enriched the lives of Chicagoland youth through equal access to transformative, high-quality music education. 

From group classes and private lessons with Chicago’s finest instructors, to our Early Childhood classes for babies and toddlers, to our tuition-free Conservatory program, Merit students of all ages, backgrounds, and skill levels have the opportunity to learn and grow through music.

Wondering if Merit is the right fit for you or your child? 

A choir ensemble clapping their hands as they rehearse

Why Choose Merit?

A premier music school with a community focus

Options for All Ages, Instruments, & Levels

Whether you’re a beginner, intermediate, or advanced musician, Merit’s music classes and lessons will help you discover your full musical potential. Our programming options include group classes and ensembles, private lessons, early childhood classes, and summer camps.

The Best Music Teachers in Chicagoland

Merit’s passionate and highly experienced teaching artists are some of the best in the region. They foster a safe, developmentally rich, and fun environment for students to learn and enjoy music. Read what both parents and students have to say about their teachers at Merit.

A Diverse & Welcoming Community

Merit engages students from over 139 zip codes throughout Chicagoland. Students of all ages and backgrounds come here to learn together, dream together, teach each other, and broaden their worldviews. Read more about our community here.

Support at Every Age & Stage

Merit’s robust music education pathway allows your child to continue to learn and grow through music as their interest and skills expand. Small class sizes and individual support from teachers create a personalized music education experience, ensuring the right mix of rigor and fun for each student.

Our High-quality Curriculum Is Built for Musical & Personal Growth

Our age-appropriate and sequential curriculum covers three main areas of instruction: musical knowledge, instrumental skills, and personal and social-emotional growth. Merit teachers are hired and trained to embody our philosophy — providing an inspirational, motivational, deep, and meaningful experience for all students.

40+ Years of Excellence

As a nationally accredited music school, we’ve helped students reach their full musical and personal potential since 1979. You can be confident you’re in good hands. Learn more about our history here.

What Students & Parents Say About Merit

Merit By the Numbers

0 +
students trained
0
esteemed teaching artists
0 %
Conservatory graduates attend college

We're Here to Help!

Interested in music classes or lessons, but not sure where to start? Fill out the form below.

Frequently Asked Questions​

What instruments, classes or lessons are available? Where or how do we get started?

We’ve created a distinctive music education pathway, which students can join at any stage:

Merit offers programming for:

Band instruments include bassoon, clarinet, euphonium, flute, french horn, oboe, percussion, saxophone, trombone, trumpet, and tuba. Strings instruments include bass, cello, viola, and violin. Vocal styles include classical, musical theater, pop, and jazz.

Will this be affordable?

We provide financial support through payment plans, need-based tuition relief, and low-cost instrument rental and music supplies, so that motivated students can participate in our programs regardless of economic circumstances.

What are the other students like? Is the environment inclusive and diverse?

Merit students range from newborns through adults, though most of our students fall between the ages of 0 and 18. The skills and experience of students vary, and we welcome beginners through advanced musicians to join the Merit community.

We engage a diverse student body that reflects the city of Chicago. Our students come from every background and every corner of ChicagolandAs we bring together students from 139+ zip codes through music, we are proud to foster a community that supports diversity, equity, inclusion, and a sense of belonging.

View up-to-date statistics on Merit’s student body in our latest annual report.

Will my child be able to build friendships outside of school?

Music classes give kids and teens a creative outlet, and the opportunity to forge friendships with music-loving peers from across Chicagoland. This is just one of the many benefits of music education!

At Merit, students love being part of a community and making friendships. Watch this video of students sharing what Merit means to them.

How do I register?

Click here for step-by-step instructions. If you have a question or need assistance with registration, please reach out to us at studentservices@meritmusic.org. We are here to help!

¿Necesitas ayuda? Contáctenos studentservices@meritmusic.org.

需要帮忙?请通过 studentservices@meritmusic.org 联系我们.

Spring Registration Now Open!