搜索
關閉此搜索框。

威爾弗雷德·法誇森

學院:中提琴

簡介:

Wilfred Farquharson 剛畢業於南加州大學 (USC),現年 24 歲,來自佐治亞州亞特蘭大市外,現居芝加哥。作為錄音室、管弦樂和室內音樂家,他享有多方面的表演生涯。此外,他還喜歡教授小提琴手並培養他們對音樂的熱愛。

2022 年夏天,威爾弗雷德作為他們的成員之一與格蘭特公園交響樂團一起演出。從 2020 年到 2022 年,他是洛杉磯管弦樂團的研究員,這意味著他擔任洛杉磯內城青年管弦樂團學生的導師,並在南加州大學讀研究生期間與洛杉磯室內樂團合作演出。在洛杉磯期間,他還開始與 Re-Collective Orchestra 合作,參與他們的工作室會議和現場表演,他還開始與亞特蘭大交響樂團合作,擔任替補小提琴手。

在成為 LA Orchestra Fellow 之前,Wilfred 曾作為傑出青年藝術家和 Hudson and Holland 學者就讀於印第安納大學雅各布斯音樂學院。在 Jacobs School 本科學習期間,他師從 Stephen Wyrczynski、Masumi Per Rostad,並得到 Ed Gazouleas、Anne Epperson 和 Pacifica Quartet 的進一步指導。威爾弗雷德還被選中在許多世界級藝術家的大師班中表演,例如 Pinchas Zukerman、Dover Quartet、Ritz Chamber Players、Carol Rodland、Jeffrey Irvine、Kirsten Doctor 和 Melia Watres。

Merit School of Music

Wilfred Farquharson

Faculty: Viola

Bio:

A recent graduate of the University of Southern California (USC), Wilfred Farquharson is a 24 year old violist from outside of Atlanta, Georgia that is currently based in Chicago. He enjoys a multi-faceted performance career as studio, orchestral, and chamber musician. In addition, he also enjoys teaching violists and nurturing their love for music.

In the summer of 2022, Wilfred performed with the Grant Park Symphony Orchestra as one of their fellows. From 2020-2022, he was a Los Angeles Orchestra Fellow which meant he served as a mentor to the students of the Inner City Youth Orchestra of Los Angeles and performed with the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra while he was a graduate student at USC. While in LA he also began working with the Re-Collective Orchestra in their studio sessions and live performances, and he also began performing with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra as a substitute violist.

Prior to becoming an LA Orchestra Fellow, Wilfred attended the Jacobs School of Music at Indiana University as a Premier Young Artist and Hudson and Holland Scholar. During his undergraduate studies at the Jacobs School he studied with Stephen Wyrczynski, Masumi Per Rostad, and was further mentored by Ed Gazouleas, Anne Epperson, and the Pacifica Quartet. Wilfred has also been selected to perform in many masterclasses for world-class artists, such as Pinchas Zukerman, the Dover Quartet, the Ritz Chamber Players, Carol Rodland, Jeffrey Irvine, Kirsten Doctor, and Melia Watres.