Due to construction in the area street parking is prohibited along the East side of Peoria Street and the North side of Monroe Street. Click here to view parking options. »

National Advisory Board

Leif Ove Andsnes

Sergio Assad

Emanuel Ax

Daniel Barenboim

Christoph Eschenbach

Renée Fleming

Miriam Fried

Lynn Harrell

Hyo Kang

Ramsey Lewis

Brian Lynch

Yo-Yo Ma

Catherine Malfitano

Robert McDonald

Anthony McGill

Sylvia McNair

Zarin Mehta


Samuel Ramey

Steve Robinson

Leonard Slatkin

André Watts

Pinchas Zukerman


ᴬ Merit Alum

Steven, viola

"My dream is to be a professional violist, and Merit is helping me to reach this goal with quality training and excellent performance opportunities."

Help Transform Chicago's Youth, Donate Now